Facebook Timeline – it’s your final decision

December 20, 2011
(10 views)

Facebook Timeline will be being pushed out to ALL Facebook members in the upcoming weeks via a notification update. Once it’s ready, you’ll see the notice at the top of your old profile. Your timeline is your collection of the photos, stories, and experiences that tell your story. You will be able to add a cover; edit your basic info; jump to the past; view your activity log; see highlights from each month; star stories you want to highlight; add life events; update your status; view and add photos and share your app activity.

Facebook Timeline is available for your regular browser and Android and mobile web versions right now, but if you want to wait for the notification update you can. I’d like to warn users that if you decide to activate Timeline, you will have no option to return to the old version after 7 days. A quick glance at the privacy settings and it’s plain to see that the ability to switch off Timeline is missing. I’m also not sure right now whether all Facebook members will be forced to switch to Timeline, but somehow I think we will all not have much choice. I’ve glanced the Help Centre and haven’t as yet found an entry for switching off the Timeline. I therefore suspect we will have to move to Timeline in time – no pun intended!

Subscribe
Notify of
guest

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
© HAKIN9 MEDIA SP. Z O.O. SP. K. 2023
What certifications or qualifications do you hold?
Max. file size: 150 MB.

What level of experience should the ideal candidate have?
What certifications or qualifications are preferred?

Download Free eBook

Step 1 of 4

Name(Required)

We’re committed to your privacy. Hakin9 uses the information you provide to us to contact you about our relevant content, products, and services. You may unsubscribe from these communications at any time. For more information, check out our Privacy Policy.